Planning & Zoning Commission

William Conti, Alternate Member (D)

Mitchell J. Samal, Alternate Member (R)

Nancy C. Tarascio-Latour, Alternate Member (R)

Carol Bramley, Chair (D)

Guy D. Baldwin, Member (R)

Abby K. Conroy, Member (D)

John L. Cox, Member (R)

Peter Losee, Member (R)

Max McIntyre, Member (R)

Denise Raap, Member (D)

John Cox.jpg

John, his wife and three children came to Litchfield in 1979. He served for 9 years on the Board of Education and Chair of the Center School renovation project. He spent many years in Hong Kong where he worked on infrastructure projects in mainland China.

Returning to Litchfield he now serves on the town’s Conservation Commission with an aim toward being a good liaison with Planning and Zoning, a skill that John’s experience will provide.

He has a degree in architectural history from Yale University and is a decorated Vietnam veteran.

Max and his family settled in Litchfield in 2007 because of the nature of the town, its rich heritage, scenic views, sense of community, and its vibrant people. They feel that Litchfield selected them. Their children flourished in our active community and environment, adding greatly to their well-rounded formative years.

Max served his country for 23 active duty years as a volunteer in the Army Special Forces. Upon retirement from active federal service, Max served as the Command Sergeant Major for Norwich University, the Nation’s oldest private military college. He was educated at the John F. Kennedy Special Warfare Center, Excelsior College, Norwich University, and Villanova University.

Max is the Vice President of New England Airfoil Products and President of the Aerospace Component Manufacturers. Max is a Lean Six-Sigma Advanced Master Black Belt and very active in assisting and advising businesses and Connecticut’s State and Community Colleges as it pertains to manufacturing, engineering, and workforce development. He also is a Justice of the Peace in Litchfield.