Bill Burgess, Chair (R)


Bill has resided in Litchfield for 14 years, having moved from Westport in 2004. He completed his bachelor and master degrees at The Pennsylvania State University, and served in marketing, business management and consulting positions for consumer products and information technology organizations prior to his current leadership roles for non-profit organizations.

Since moving to Litchfield, Bill has served on Litchfield’s conservation and economic development advisory boards, the planning & zoning commission and recently was appointed as chair of the board of Finance. He founded and also serves as President of Partners for Sustainable Healthy Communities, Chair of the Naugatuck Valley Community College Foundation and on the board of directors for the Northwest Connecticut Economic Development Corporation.

Richard Quay, Vice Chair (R)


Richard was raised in Litchfield, completing his education at Princeton University and Cornell Law School. He spent almost his entire legal career in the oil and gas industry in Houston, Texas, first at ExxonMobil and then at Chevron.

After retiring, he and his wife returned to live on a farm in town. His deep affection for Litchfield brought them back and he very much wants it to continue to prosper. He is Treasurer of the Litchfield Historical Society and on the vestry of St. Michael’s Parish.

Board Members

Edward Gadomski, Member (R)

Erich Marriott, Member (D)

William S. Post, Member (R)

H. James Stedronsky, Member (D)

Rose Blondin, Alternate Member (D)

Richard Furniss, Alternate Member (R)